News of Note: Friday 07.13.12

I saw a couple of interesting stories this week and I thought I’d pass them along to you.

A Wolf in Pastor’s Fashion Clothing

Ed Young Jr.may have a problem with Calvinists, but he has no issue living a lavish lifestyle, his Texas estate, including a 8000 SF house recently went on the market, and it’s a steal at $2.2 Million. This blog covers the story better than I can here.

Giving Them What They Want

After reading that story you may be wondering how churches like this are still around. This article on Chris Rosebrough site “Letter of Marque” may help explain it a little better.

Kirk Cameron Nails It on Marriage

…and the Liberals, both outside and inside the church, go crazy. Just read some of the comments, and feel free to add your own…contribute to the “conversation” 😉

Champion of Marriage: Kirk Cameron

You Only Think This Happens in Other Contries

Homeowner Jailed for Hosting Bible Study, until I saw this article I mistakenly thought Arizona was a conservative state.

 

 

